Thursday, 13 October 2016 11:28

Student Council Elections - 2016/2017

Aspire’s Students voted for a Student Council yesterday, Wednesday October 11th. In the secondary assembly, the students were introduced to the concept of a Student Council and what its role will be within the school. The following positions were elected by the whole secondary school: 

Student President

Student Vice-President (runner-up in the election for President)



Only students from the top 2 years could run for Student President and Vice-President. Together with the above positions the student council body will hold a representative from each class. Class representative candidates gave a speech to their class before the class vote. Students from all year groups assembled in the Hall where the candidates for President, Treasurer and Secretary gave their speeches as well. All students then voted for their preferred candidate.

Today the first student council meeting took place in the school identifying the actions for this academic year. We would like to congratulate all students who took part in the process and especially the ones elected for this year’s Student Council




Marley Dianellou


Asya Gaytukieva  


Eleni Hadjiyiakoumi


Elvis Wu

Y7 Class Rep

Delila Dickie 

Y8 Class Rep

Anastasia Dianellou

Y9 Class Rep

Lucy Todd

Y10 Class Rep

Ewan Charalambides

Y11 Class Rep

Pavel Vykhristiuk 

Y12 Class Rep

Joseph Hadjiyiakoumi

Y13 Class Rep

Elena Merkouriou