Friday, 13 October 2017 09:05

Student Council Elections

Aspire’s Students voted for a Student Council this morning, Friday October 13th. In the secondary assembly last week, the students were introduced to the concept of a Student Council and what its role will be within the school.

The following positions were elected by the whole secondary school:

  • Student President
  • Student Vice-President (runner-up in the election for President)
  • Treasurer
  • Secretaries (Administration and Communications)

Only students from the top 3 years could run for Student President and Vice-President and the Student Council will meet fortnightly on a Monday at 2pm for an hour. The first meeting will be this coming Monday 16th October.

Together with the above positions the student council body will hold a representative from each class. Class representative candidates gave a speech to their class before the class vote. Students from all year groups assembled in the Hall where the candidates for President, Treasurer and Secretary gave their speeches as well. All students then voted for their preferred candidate.

Dr Maria Alexandrou and Ms Anthi Sielouvari coordinated the elections and voting process which mirrored a political election with ballot slips and box. The results were later announced to the students. We would like to congratulate all students who took part in the process and especially the ones elected for this year’s Student Council




Valeriy Willetts


Eleni Hadjiyiakoumi


Elvis Wu


Nicoletta Folland


Alex Uranskiy

Year 7 class representative

Tigran Arutyunyan

Year 8 class representative

Athena Fessas

Year 9 class representative

Louis-Alexandre Lobanov

Year 10 class representative

George Agashkov

Year 11 class representative

Ewan Charalambides

Year 12 class representative

Karina Danielyan

Year 13 class representative

Amir Kianmehr